Books

My books include Hippie Boy, Focus and A Little Book of Mormon (and Not So Mormon) Stories. I’m currently working on Determined to See, a memoir about my yearlong quest to heal my eyesight.

Events

Click On EVENTS for More Details

March 29 - Artist Trust
April 5 - Kearn County Mentoring Conference
April 23 - The Rotary Club of Bellevue
May 3 - Barnes & Noble - Seattle North Gate

About Ingrid

I’m an author, speaker, essayist and teen mentor committed to the power of personal storytelling. I’m also an eye health advocate on a quest to conquer my blinding eye disease, Retinitis Pigmentosa.

HippieBoy

Discover the unforgettable New York Times bestselling memoir about growing up in a dysfunctional Mormon family–and finding escape, adventure, and hard-earned wisdom on the road…

““In clear, graceful prose and in a voice that is refreshingly authentic, Ricks tells an uplifting story of heartbreak, hope and self-salvation.” – Kirkus Reviews
“A soft-spoken but resounding reminder of the power plays tied to religion.” - Booklist
“The author’s clear-eyed prose keeps the pages turning...well-written and heartbreaking.” – Publishers Weekly
“Fans of Haven Kimmel and Mary Karr should welcome Ricks warmly as a new, distinct voice in memoirs.” – BookPage
Listen to a Story from Hippie Boy on NPR's Snap Judgment!